Shopping

I had to take the car for a little bit of work today, nothing too serious just a loose mounting on the exhaust pipe, and had a couple of hours to fill while it was being fixed so I ventured in to town. I had a potter round the market, a sad half empty place these days but there were still a few bargains to be found. I got a very pretty length of duck egg blue cotton with tiny rosebuds which will become a blouserosebud fabric 001. The background is blue although it looks white in the photo.  I also got a length of VW micro bus printed cotton which is destined for a shirt for my son. I almost bought some Liberty silk but I’d spent all my change by then and the market isn’t the place for cheques or cards. I then found a pair of berry red jeans,berry jeans the colour is exactly that of the rosebuds on the duck egg blue cotton – a very happy coincidence. After a quick sandwich and a cup of tea I walked back to the garage to pick the car up and came home to sit in the garden and read/throw a ball for the dogs.

One thought on “Shopping

Leave a Reply

