February finishing.

Over half term I decided that my list of WIPs or works in progress were getting out of hand. I was starting new projects with no plan to finish the older ones in place. So the remainder of February is finishing time, not that there’s much of February left.

Knits to finish

  • Ten green bottles socks * finished tonight
  • Whitman mitts
  • Kendal fiets hand shoes
  • Winter Wonder baby suit.

The ten green bottles socks are finished image, I had to make a third sock when I lost the first one, presumably having left it in a hospital waiting room while I was knitting the second. I had hoped to make a second pair if there had been enough wool left as it is such nice wool to knit with. I don’t think I have enough now but I found a ball of the same wool but in a different green which I can probably use to make a striped pair with the bottle green.

I also finished, as in sewed loose threads and photographed some previously finished knits that have been languishing in the knitting basket So I now have another Baktus scarf and two pairs of wristwarmers to wear.

My next finishing project is the Winter Wonder suit, before the baby gets too big to wear it.

3 thoughts on “February finishing.

  1. Oh I long for a “to do” list like yours. I daren’t write mine down…it would make me weep! Still, I’m making progress with the sweater for the husband. It will be finished just in time for spring…of course.

Leave a Reply

