Berry cosy

image

A couple of weeks ago I sent for this little book from Fandango in Denmark, when it arrived I had a quick look through and immediately wanted to knit the pulsvarmere med smockmønster. I had one ball of Jamieson and Smith Shetland Heritage wool colour Berry Which I thought would be perfect, cast on knitted happily than noticed that the ball was a 25g ball whereas the suggested yarn was sold in 50g balls. Would I have enough? I knitted pulsvarmere one and weighed it -13.5g so slightly over half a ball. I sent for another ball. I completed mitten two with roughly 8 inches of spare yarn! So now I have another single ball to use up. imageI’m tempted to knit either Snaheid by Kate Davies or Lue a la Oleana by Wenche Roald but I will of course need another couple of balls.

One thought on “Berry cosy

  1. These are lovely. The picture doesn’t do them justice…they are so cosy and vibrant. That little book is the only one I’ve ever seen where I want to knit pretty much every pattern. I just need to master my Scandiwegian! 😉

Leave a Reply

