Blogging fail and some news.

I have been conspicuous by my absence recently, I have not posted any entries in the 100 happy days category despite having had lots of extremely happy days, I have written nothing about my outfit for the outfit along and been equally no communicative about the other knitting and sewing I’m busy with.

So for a very quick round up …. I’m going to catch up with the 100 happy days later

My outfit – the knitting is progressing slowly, maybe a 4 ply broken rib pattern wasn’t the best choice but I do like this pattern a lot. image

 

I’ve washed and ironed the fabric too so I have made some progress.

Other knitting, I’m almost finished a very pretty baby cardigan for a friend’s grandchild due to be born any day now, photos to follow. I’m sewing a little outfit to go with it.

I’ve almost finished a tiny pram suit for my grandchild, not due until mid December but I wanted to start something. It is the same design as the Winter Wonder pram suit I made for a friend who had a very tiny premature baby. This one is pale grey and natural for the contrast cuffs and pattern.

image

 

And finally a non-knitting project

image

 

The hunt for a Silver Cross coach built pram initially proved scarily expensive but I found this lovely pram on an auction site midweek, bid on it and won it. I will be collecting it this weekend and can then begin cleaning and restoring it. It is very similar in style to the ruby coloured pram I bought for my son when he was a baby – sadly the ruby ones are few and far between and are either pristine and hundreds of pounds or affordable and damaged beyond repair. This was a special order colour an airforce blue which came with either a navy or grey hood and apron. It is complete with no obvious damage other than a scratch near the base of the pram unit and some marks on the hood. It has it’s original apron and shopping tray and has been well looked after. So with a little bit of cleaning and restoration, a new mattress and bedding it will be fit for the grandchild! I would have loved to buy a new one but as my son said when he looked at the price (£1550) he’d expect it to have an engine for that!

One thought on “Blogging fail and some news.

Leave a Reply

